Peig Support

Get Support

Tell us what’s bothering you.

    What is your role?

    Authentication Code

    The Authentication Code feature provides users with a flexible and secure way to log into their native applications on mobile devices or desktops outside of Peig. This feature enhances user convenience by enabling seamless access across various platforms.

    When logging into a native app, you will be prompted to use an authentication code. At this point, a Peig dialogue window appears, asking for the code. To obtain it, go to the Settings menu in Peig, select "Authentication code," and click "Get authentication code." The code is automatically copied to your clipboard, allowing you to paste it into the dialogue window of the native app.

    How do I start using Peig Access Platform?

    You need to download the Peig App first. Peig is compatible with iOS, Android, Windows and macOS platforms. The app will then walk you through steps to successfully access your workspace (according to your company procedure).

    What is a “workspace”?

    Workspace is your online space from where you access your work apps.

    Can I have Peig on more than one device?

    Yes, you can have Peig installed on as many devices as you wish and access a full-fledged Peig workspace from any of them.

    What if I lose a device with Peig on it?

    No worries. If you previously synced another device(s), you are safe. You can simply deactivate Peig on the lost/stolen device from the synced device to ensure no one accesses your workspace. This remote deactivation is entirely self-service, so you are spared from exhausting help-desk calls. You can still access your workspace from your synced device.

    What is a Guest mode?

    Guest mode allows you to turn Peig off in case someone else needs to temporarily use your device. This way, you ensure they don't access your workspace as yourself.

    Multiworkspace

    The Multiworkspace feature allows users to seamlessly manage and switch between multiple workspaces. Multiworkspace is especially beneficial for users who handle numerous projects simultaneously, providing a streamlined and efficient workflow.

    The icon of your current workspace is displayed in the upper right corner next to Settings. To switch between workspaces or add a new one, navigate to the Settings menu and open the "Manage workspaces" section. To open another workspace, click on the desired workspace name in the menu. To add a new workspace, click on the button "Add workspace" at the bottom of the menu.

    When transitioning between workspaces, any open tabs and unsaved work from the initial workspace will not be retained. You will begin with a blank slate in the newly opened workspace.

    How do I access an admin console?

    After going through an onboarding procedure, click on the admin console icon in your workspace.

    How do I add a new user?

    Click on the "Add new user" button and enter the user's email address. They will then receive an email with a link. After clicking the link, the new user will appear in the REQUESTS section. You are expected to review and approve/reject the request.

    What does "Freeze user" mean?

    When you freeze a user, you temporarily deny workspace access to the particular user due to temporary work absence (e.g. maternity leave) or until potential access conflict is resolved. A freezed user is marked with a snowflake icon.

    Why is the user in the REQUESTS section marked with an orange icon?

    Some information is missing. To resolve, complete missing details.

    Why is the user in the REQUESTS section marked with a red icon?

    The red icon next to the user's name during the review process means that there is one of the following conflicts:

    • Two requests sent for the same user
    • Same request sent from multiple devices
    • Unauthorized attempt to add a new user

    How to resolve the red icon conflict in the REQUEST section?

    When there are two or more requests for one user, you need to make sure they really lead to the same real user. Then you have the following options:

    • "Merge with existing user" - both requests are confirmed to lead to the same user
    • "Resolve later" - still in doubt and need more time to investigate further
    • "Reject request" - unauthorized access attempt